Workin Out!

As I sit here getting ready to go to spin class and waiting on my coffee to brew I was thinking about working out. Not just my body, but my mind and my soul. This year has been a lot of growing, and realizing; trust me it hasn’t been fun either. Things aren’t always what they seem, and if you aren’t focused on what is important then you can lose yourself. I have gained a lot of humility and hopefully will be able to carry that on and teach Camdyn some of the important values I have learned.

I keep hoping for things, people, and ideas because I am a romantic and idealist, but I also have been more conscious and grateful for the things I have in my life. It is a month where people focus on that, but I want to carry it year round. I want to make a grateful list everyday. Maybe not on paper, although on a really bad day it might be a good idea. It is just to remind myself, Stacey look around, stop and smell the roses. I keep reading Jeremiah 29:11-14 and it just reminds me that even when God is letting you endure trials and tribulations he does have a plan for you, and it is a good one! One of my favorite pieces of wisdom that I like to share is, “Nothing worth while is ever going to be easy. Those things, people, jobs take a lot of work.”

Just a few uplifting thoughts and a way for me to reflect. Hope you all have a wonderful day!

xoxox
Stacey

another great one:

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

