Sundays are Fun days…

Today was a great day. Until the very end, but we will get there.

Camdyn and I went to church this morning, and it really was wonderful. It had been a long time, and I heard somethings that I really needed to hear. One quote that I loved was “If you can’t make it, faith it!” So true, and I was touched. They didn’t seem to mind when Camdyn would try to put her two cents worth in either, rather loudly too! After church we went to drop off a birthday present and GUESS WHAT!! Camdyn took about three steps! She hasn’t done it again, but she is certainly on her way to moving those feet. I’m so excited, but not too thrilled about the messes that will be occurring. We went to Aunt Shelly’s house after that and met a new friend named Mia. They had fun playing together, and her mom Jill was HILARIOUS! It was a nice time, and it was fun to hang out with a mom and baby. We went to Toys R Us too and bought some birthday presents! I can’t believe my baby is going to be one in less than a month. It seems like just yesterday I was walking around Appalachian with my giant belly! I got to talk to my dad today too! That was pretty nice. I feel bad about his situation, but at the same times all actions have a reaction.

The downfall of my night came when I began looking up stuff from my past. I can’t go into too much detail, but I found out news about a person from my past. It has brought me to tears every time I think about it. This person literally has no one that cares, doesn’t know what compassion or love is or feels like, and will never even have that opportunity. I wish I could go into more detail, but I can’t. I am just so upset and sad that society is ok with the results we have in people. If crime and drugs are at an all time high then why do we keep doing the same thing? How can people not care about their children? How can the just leave them and expect them to become successful? Children need guidance. Camdyn has a saying in her room, and it is the best advice for parents. “First you give your children roots, then you give them wings.” Without the roots they are destined to fail. So let’s all try to invest more time into our youth and see if we get better results!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

