To Be or Not to be?

Here is the story. My brother is getting married. I am not one to say if it is a good idea or not, but I know I am VERY upset with his fiance. She very selfish, and doesn’t care what our family feels or thinks. Today she was a Carolina Beach with her mom, that is SEVEN minutes from my house and she refused to come and hang out with my mom, me, Camdyn, and my brothers. I am so frustrated and I genuinely do not know what to do. I told my Mom that if Zack’s fiance is at any family gathering that Camdyn and I will not be there. Now before you say that is selfish and childish of me know where I am coming from so you can understand.

For three years I fought and fought with my family to meet the one person that I truly loved. They refused. It was never even an option to even him. He wasn’t even allowed to drive in the driveway to pick me up. They had no idea the kind of person he was or anything about our relationship because they never asked. While that person has moved on in life it isn’t about him, but the principles. How can my family tell me I am being childish and selfish by not coming to family affairs when they never even gave someone I genuinely love an opportunity?

I know that she and I will probably never get along. I have tried over and over to reach out to her at least trying to be civil, but she will not even reciprocate. She really hurts my feelings more than anything, and I just don’t know what to do. I know that we will not be best friends, but I can’t put anything else into something with her when she won’t even approach me when she has an issue. (Apparently she is upset with me because I “harassed” my brother about our phone bill in Afganistan.)

I want to be the bigger person, and I think that if I just step back and live my life like it needs to be with my child then that is all that matters. She is my main concern, and I am not going to go somewhere that I am going to be upset and miserable. If only typing all of this out would make me feel better that would be great, but I am still very upset and at a loss as to what I should do. I guess I just have to keep moving forward and the people that treat me right can move with me.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

